Praful Thakkar's Gallery of Indian Autographs
Home : About Us : About Website : Hobby of Autographs : Thematic List : Contact Us
Stamps with Autographs
Members-Constituent Assembly
Gandhiji & His Associates
Freedom Fighters
British India Officials
Presidents / Vice Presidents
Prime Ministers/Dy. P. Ministers
RBI Governors
Army Officials / High Officials
Sahitya Akademi Awardees
Sangeet Natak Ak. Awardees
Bharat Ratna
Padma Vibhushan
Padma Bhushan
Padma Shri
Nobel Laureates
Magsaysay Awardees
Other Award Winners
National Film Awardees
Governors & CMs of States
Eminent Politicians
Other Eminent Personalities
Firsts in India
Indian Personalities Abroad
Film Stars
Film Personalities
Models, Designers, Stylists etc.
TV Stars
TV Personalities
Miss India / World / Universe
World Peace Messages by Celebrities
On our request, many of the celebrities, along with their autographs, have sent the World Peace Messages.
Click Here to view World Peace Messages!

The office of the Speaker occupies a pivotal position in Indian parliamentary democracy. It has been said of the office of the Speaker that while the members of Parliament represent the individual constituencies, the Speaker represents the full authority of the House itself. He symbolizes the dignity and power of the House over which he is presiding. The Speaker is looked upon as the true guardian of the traditions of parliamentary democracy. His unique position is illustrated by the fact that he is placed very high in the Warrant of Precedence in Indian Protocol, standing next only to the President, the Vice-President and the Prime Minister.

In India, through the Constitution of the land, through the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha and through the practices and conventions, adequate powers are vested in the office of the Speaker to help him in the smooth conduct of the parliamentary proceedings and for protecting the independence and impartiality of the office.

Here an effort is made to present as many autographs of Speakers as possible. However where the autographs are not available the photos and other details are shown to show the completeness of the category.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar
1st Speaker of Indian Parliament
M.A. Ayyangar
2nd Speaker of Indian Parliament
Sardar Hukam Singh, Dr.
3rd Speaker of Indian Parliament
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy
4th Speaker of Indian Parliament
G.S. Dhillon
5th Speaker of Indian Parliament
Bali Ram Bhagat
6th Speaker of Indian Parliament
K.S. Hedge
7th Speaker of Indian Parliament
Balram Jakhar
8th Speaker of Indian Parliament
Rabi Ray
9th Speaker of Indian Parliament
Shivraj V. Patil
10th Speaker of Indian Parliament
P.A. Sangma
11th Speaker of Indian Parliament
G.M.C. Balyogi
12th Speaker of Indian Parliament

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Cricket Captains
Wisden Cricketers
Cricket Players
Scholars & Scientists
Sport Personalities
Music Maestros
Poets & Writers
Media Personalities
Industrialists & Businessmen
Saints & Masters
Celebrity Families
Rulers of Indian Princely States
Autographs with ‘Little Plus’
Art in Autograph
Autographs - Stamps - Coins
SAARC Personalities
World Nobel Laureates
World Cricket Players
World Celebrities - Political
World Celebrities - Sports
World Celebrities - TV / Films
World Celebrities - Literature
World Celebrities - Music
World Celebrities - Space
World Celebrities - Fashion
World Celebrities - Business
World Celebrities - Others
Join Indian Autographs at Yahoo! groups
Subscribe to indianautographs
Powered by
Padma Awardees | Viewers' Responses | Awards | Alphabetical Index | Autographic Information | Useful Links | Acknowledgements | Bibliography | Feedback
Praful Thakkar's Gallery of Indian Autographs