Praful Thakkar's Gallery of Indian Autographs
Home : About Us : About Website : Hobby of Autographs : Thematic List : Contact Us
Stamps with Autographs
Members-Constituent Assembly
Gandhiji & His Associates
Freedom Fighters
British India Officials
Presidents / Vice Presidents
Prime Ministers/Dy. P. Ministers
RBI Governors
Army Officials / High Officials
Sahitya Akademi Awardees
Sangeet Natak Ak. Awardees
Bharat Ratna
Padma Vibhushan
Padma Bhushan
Padma Shri
Nobel Laureates
Magsaysay Awardees
Other Award Winners
National Film Awardees
Governors & CMs of States
Eminent Politicians
Other Eminent Personalities
Firsts in India
Indian Personalities Abroad
Film Stars
Film Personalities
Models, Designers, Stylists etc.
TV Stars
TV Personalities
Miss India / World / Universe
World Peace Messages by Celebrities
On our request, many of the celebrities, along with their autographs, have sent the World Peace Messages.
Click Here to view World Peace Messages!

The Prime Minister of India is, in practice, the most powerful person in the government. As India follows a Parliamentary System of government, which is modeled after that of the United Kingdom, the Prime Minister is generally the leader of a party (or coalition of parties) that can gain a majority in the lower house (Lok Sabha) of the Parliament of India. The Prime Minister has effective responsibility for efficient performance of government.

The Deputy Prime Minister of India is a member of the cabinet in the Indian Government. The post is not a constitutional post and seldom carries any specific powers. Generally a Deputy Prime Minister also holds other key portfolios like Home or Finance. Though the Indian Constitution does not specify the position and with the Prime Minister himself being treated as "first among equals" in the cabinet, the position of Deputy Prime Minister is sometimes used by governments to bring political stability and strength by including a powerful individual in the cabinet. The Deputy Prime Minister in reality has no power except chairing the Cabinet meetings in the absence of the Prime Minister. The Deputy Prime Minister takes the same level of responsibility only if the Prime Minister is taken ill seriously or he is incapacitated or he is dead while in office.

Here an effort is made to present the autographs of all Prime Ministers and Deputy Prime Ministers of India.

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Jawaharlal Nehru
Prime Minister of India
Gulzarilal Nanda
Interim Prime Minister of India
Lal Bahadur Shastri
Prime Minister of India
Indira Gandhi
Prime Minister of India
Morarji Desai
Prime Minister of India
Chaudhary Charan Singh
Prime Minister of India
Rajiv Gandhi
Prime Minister of India
Vishwanath Pratap Singh
Prime Minister of India
Chandra Shekhar
Prime Minister of India
Narsimha Rao P.V.
Prime Minister of India
Deve Gowda H.D.
Prime Minister of India
Gujral Inder Kumar
Prime Minister of India

« Previous | 1 | 2 | Next »
Cricket Captains
Wisden Cricketers
Cricket Players
Scholars & Scientists
Sport Personalities
Music Maestros
Poets & Writers
Media Personalities
Industrialists & Businessmen
Saints & Masters
Celebrity Families
Rulers of Indian Princely States
Autographs with ‘Little Plus’
Art in Autograph
Autographs - Stamps - Coins
SAARC Personalities
World Nobel Laureates
World Cricket Players
World Celebrities - Political
World Celebrities - Sports
World Celebrities - TV / Films
World Celebrities - Literature
World Celebrities - Music
World Celebrities - Space
World Celebrities - Fashion
World Celebrities - Business
World Celebrities - Others
Join Indian Autographs at Yahoo! groups
Subscribe to indianautographs
Powered by
Padma Awardees | Viewers' Responses | Awards | Alphabetical Index | Autographic Information | Useful Links | Acknowledgements | Bibliography | Feedback
Praful Thakkar's Gallery of Indian Autographs